Lookup Real Estate Records
Assess your personal and business property between January 1st and May 31st of each year to avoid a 10% penalty. Please contact the Madison County Assessor's Office to assess.
You May Assess By:
Phone: (479) 738-2325
Arkansas law sets out how real estate and personal property taxes are calculated. Millage rates are levied each November or December by the Madison County Quorum Court. A mill is equal to $1 dollar of property tax for each $1,000 of assessed value. The assessed value of property in Arkansas is 20% of its appraised value.
For example: If your home has an appraised value of $100,000, the assessed value would be $20,000 (or 20%). A 1 mill property tax rate would cost you $20 per year.
Appraised Value - $100,000
Assessed Value - $100,000 x 20% = $20,000
Tax Computation - $ 20,000 x .001 (1 mill) = $ 20.00
2021 Madison County Millage Rates (Taxes collected in 2022)
|Huntsville/ City of Huntsville||36.0||5.0||3.0||1.0||4.0||49.0|
|Huntsville/ Town of St. Paul||36.0||5.0||3.0||1.0||1.7||46.7|